A Couple Furniture Makeovers 

Over the last couple weekends I scored some new furniture pieces that I of course painted because I will paint everything.

The first was this metal step stool that I won on Storage Wars – Sioux Lookout (a Facebook buy/sell auction group).


The green colour was pretty but didn’t match well in my house so I decided to go black.



I used Rustoleum spray paint, they make the most comfortable nozzle.

I did about two coats all over.



Then I moved it inside to the living room where I’m using it as a side table. Max looked at me kind of weird when I told him this plan but once it was in place he said he liked it a lot.


The steps work as extra little shelves which is cute.



It also works well with my black metal coffee table and my new black based end table on the other side.


I also recently got a trunk on the side of the road during curbside swap.


Apparently green is a popular colour because this was a similar shade.


I removed all the hardware and laid it out to paint, including the screws which I just stab into the cardboard to stand up.


I painted them black of course.

1.png
And then I gave the trunk a thick coat of navy blue (Rooftop at Midnight by Beauti-tone).

2
Once it was dry I reattached the hardware.

3

1.png
And I put it in the spare bedroom. I love a trunk at the foot of the bed.


I love getting furniture for super cheap (or free!) and making it pretty again.

Let me know if you have any questions.

One thought on “A Couple Furniture Makeovers 

  1. Pingback: One Year Later

Leave a Reply

