Birch Candles for the Wedding!

As part of our wedding decor DIYs I wanted to make some birch candles that I had seen all over Pinterest. 

I didn’t have Max make a ton, as I see us using these more infrequently – maybe just on the cake table and guest book table or something. 


He started by cutting the log into pieces. I had him make seven total and he just used his mitre saw for this. 



He did seven inch and ten inch logs. 


Then he used this drill bit that makes holes to cut into the top of the logs. 


The bit was just a bit larger than a tea light. 


Once they were cut he used an exacto knife to clean it up. 



He also had to make sure the hole was just deep enough that the tea light would sink in but not too low. 


I’m very happy with how these turned out and think they will look very cute at the wedding! 

Let me know if you have any questions. 

Leave a Reply

