May Was Crazy & Some Shopping 

I post on average seven times a month, just about twice a week. 

But in May I posted once.

Oops. 

I have a lot of excuses, but basically May was insane. I went to Vegas at the beginning of the month for my bachelorette, we had our wedding social, and May Long Weekend was spent out at camp. So the blog was on the back burner. And nothing was really accomplished Project wise anyway to blog about. 


But I’m getting back into it now that it is June and I have a lot of projects and posts planned! We hope to learn to tile and get some backsplashes and a floor done. And on top of that, I want to move forward with a plan for the main bathroom. 

Until then, I’m in Thunder Bay for work currently. I have some recent house updates to share as well as some things I saw and some things I bought: 

Also I’m here all week so there may be a part 2 of this. 


To prepare for summer I hung my new boxwood wreath on a burlap strip. I hung my monogram in the centre as per usual. 


I also picked up a new doormat that I thought was funny when I was in Winnipeg. 


I saw this vanity top at Home Depot and made note of it since this is a great price for  a 49″. I only have one more yellow vanity top and I am determined to replace it! 


This moose sketch was at Homesense and I thought he was cute.


This mirror was also at Homesense and I have been wanting a wood frame mirror for the main bathroom. Not sure if this one is too big and Max is measuring back home for me. 


This vanity was at Lowes and I love the lines of it and the black metal. Would look great in a small space and very affordable. 


And this. The most exciting thing. 

This picture above is from October when I saw this tile in Home Depot and walked away from it because I wasn’t ready. 

I’m still not ready now but when I talked to a lady that worked there and realized they only had 87 square feet left, I had to do it. 

So I have tile ready to go as soon as we decide to learn to tile. And it is so pretty and I LOVE IT. 

It is glazed porcelain so even though it looks so nice and vintage it will be tough enough for a floor. 

I grabbed it (after they forklifted it down for me) and hopped right out of there! 

I have a few more nights in Thunder Bay but I am excited to get it home. 

Let me know if you have any questions. 

One thought on “May Was Crazy & Some Shopping 

Leave a Reply

