More Shopping and Upcoming Projects

In one of my last posts, I mentioned I spent a whole week in Thunder Bay and may have another post given all my shopping excursions.

And I do.

IMG_5254

The first thing I took note of was this rug in Homesense, which was on clearance. At only $150 it was a steal, so much so that I made Max measure our couch and chair to see if I could make it work. It was 5 x 7 and I think I definitely need an 8 x 10 for the space so I had to walk away from this one.

IMG_5255

I took a picture also of this interesting mirror in Home Depot. I liked the ornateness of the oval shape and am still on the hunt for a mirror for the main bathroom.

IMG_5258

And then I spent much too long browsing storage systems. I think these closet systems are so interesting and such a great idea for easy customized storage.

This Martha Stewart line was pretty.

IMG_5260

But this Closetmaid line was the clear winner. The walnut option was the best looking and I love the custom look of the drawers.

After all this dreaming though, I realized that a custom built closet would likely work best for Max and I, given the irregular shape of our closet. It will also be much more cost effective to build it ourselves. Now I just need to get my hands on a router and convince Max that MDF is not the enemy.

IMG_5261

But before I came to that conclusion I did play around with the design service.

IMG_5262

Also in storage, they had a lot of garage options. I love the Husky stuff and thought this option with the storage under the workbench was cool.

IMG_5263

And then I bought a toilet. Because it was only $108.00. And because it was WHITE.

When I bought the tile I knew that if I installed it I couldn’t very well put my almond toilet back on top. So I went for this deal.

Therefore, in upcoming projects we have a lot of tiling, toilet removal, cement board installation, and overall bathroom beautification.

Stay tuned!

Let me know if you have any questions.

 

 

Leave a Reply

